Presents Farming from Space: Digital Innovation for Agriculture Sustainability, risk management and decision making.Satellites, drones and artificial intelligence@ work for agriculture Date: 28th January 2021 Time:
h 04:00 pm Italy
h 10:00 am USA (New York)
h 11:00 pm China (Beijing)
h 02:00 am Australia (Sydney)
h 12:00 pm Argentina
h 12:00 pm Brazil

The webinar “Farming from Space: Digital Innovation for Agriculture”, taking place on 28th January, will welcome companies, technicians and decision-makers to share expert knowledge and opinions about present and future scenarios, promising technologies and methodologies, geoinformation data and services value for the development of sustainable agriculture.

High-level representatives of the following entities will take part within stakeholders roundtable: Bonifiche Ferraresi, AGEA, ESA, FAO, JRC EC.

The scope of this event is to show satellite technologies for agriculture management as well as the challenges of scaling up innovative digital solutions and approaches that could support both smallholder farmers and institutions and decision-making actors in the complex global food and agriculture chain.

In particular, the webinar will focus on the technological remote sensing aspects of applica-tions, data access, value index and case-studies that can be used for decision-making among the agriculture and food security communities.

LEARN MORE PROGRAM AGENDA
Our Online Privacy Policy

Register Now